Healthier kids, brighter futures

About Us

Board of Directors

CMRI is managed by a Board of Directors, consisting of ten independent, non-executive directors and one executive director. Board members bring a wide range of business, commercial and scientific expertise to CMRI. The role and responsibility of the Board is to identify the critical aspects of organisational governance and to manage the overall business and affairs of CMRI 

Under the Constitution of CMRI, Board members are elected or appointed for three year terms and officer positions are voted on annually. 

Professor Frank Martin


Mr James Wakim

Board Member

Professor Roger Reddel

BSc (Med) MBBS PhD FRACP, Director

Mrs Carolyn Forster

OAM, Vice President

Mr Jeremy Waine


Clinical Professor Graeme Stewart

AM BSc(Med) MBBS PhD FRACP FRCPA, Board Member

Mrs Patti Payne

OAM MPS PhC, Board Member

The Hon Craig Knowles

AM, Board Member

Mr Albert Wong

Board Member

Mr Bruce Fink

Board Member

Dr Luciano Dalla-Pozza

MB BS FRACP, Board Member

Mr Michael Loughman

Board Member

Ms Fiona Crosbie

BA LLM, Board Member